Skip navigation

I do not believe that time heals all wounds. How could that even be possible? It certainly isn’t logical.

However, I do believe time helps us adjust to the pain and the emptiness. Which is indeed important and a grace for which to thankful. But the old adage will never hold solace for this soul of mine and I honestly do not think I will ever heal.

My heart can never be whole without Zev here… I will continue to do the work, grieve my losses, speak my gratitude, and to remember and hold close her love. But I simply do not see healing as a surety. I will always be broken, perhaps the wound will lessen in size over the years, but within me there will exist a hole for all the rest of my days on this earthly plane.

Leave a Reply

