Skip navigation

Is it possible for someone to be truly overflowing with love and pain simultaneously?

My love for Zev is deep. And my compassion for the suffering of others is huge. The love I feel and show to those close to me seems different than it did a year ago. My tears are a reflection of the great love and the great sorrow I feel, no longer having my little girl in my arms. The despair and the constant ache within is excruciatingly sharp, and at times it is but a dull hum.

I’ve shared before of how love and grief are connected. How closely linked are joy and sorrow. They are inextricably tied together. Therefore, I suppose it is not a stretch for me to feel so full of pain and so full of love at once. Yet, it is foreign to me… it feels like swimming in mud.

Leave a Reply

