Skip navigation

Zev shared so much with me, and for that I am deeply grateful.

On a daily basis she would report her adventures at school, tell me about the multitude of wonderous worlds she discovered in books. I was the one in whom she would confide secrets about the boys she thought were cute and sweet. She blessed me with her opinions on music; expressed her feelings about pain, separation, love, marriage, god, reincarnation.

We would talk of the power of nature, the joys of friendship, the passion in singing… so many conversations and memories swirl around inside my head.

It is as though bits of her soul continue to reside in my heart…

What treasures I carry within me…

She lives on.

Leave a Reply

