Skip navigation

As the first snow of the season falls gently to the earth… searing pain engulfs me, while The Great Sadness pours over me, reducing me to a sobbing heap.

It is astounding how much the changing seasons affect my grief. With each shift, whether mild, harsh, swift, or slow, I am thrust into a state of overwhelming anguish and I miss her more than I can express with words.

The major weather shifts and the resultant changing scenery act as a lightning strike to my psyche. I am jolted out of my denial and reminded of the horrific, painful, foreign reality which now makes up my every day existence.

Leave a Reply

