Skip navigation

So it seems that the more days pass, the heavier the weight of losing you becomes… it feels now a burden most unbearable. With each tick of the clock, each small moment I live through, the farther and farther we are pulled apart. I live and breathe because there is no other choice. And yet the how continues to elude me.

With each action I complete, a fire made of both memory and imagination is created. As I walk the property, I think of how you held my hand, or skipped beside me, and I can feel you — as I imagine your spirit doing whatever it is I am doing, right along with me!

I live now in a world colored with pain. I remember each touch, every facial expression, all of your words… it is as though they are etched in stone across my heart.

Leave a Reply

